Bravura Academy
Bravura Academy

NEWSLETTERS

TRAVEL TUTORIALS
TRAVEL LINKS
MAGAZINES
MISC. RESOURCES
TRAVEL
GALLERIES
VENDORS
SCHOOLS
PLEIN AIR ASSOCIATIONS
INSTRUCTORS

BRAVURA NEWSLETTERS:
         APRIL 2008 (click here)
         MAY 2008 (click here)
         JUNE 2008 (click here)
         SEPTEMBER 2008 (click here)
         SPRING 2008 (click here)


back to top

BRAVURA TRAVEL TUTORIALS:
       Bravura Accommodation (pdf)
       Arcos de la Frontera (pdf)
       Exchanging Currency (pdf)
       Jerez: Equestrian (pdf)
       Jerez: Wine Tasting (pdf)
       From Spain to Morocco (pdf)
       Packing List (pdf)
       Madrid Museum Guide (pdf)
       Madrid Metro Train Guide (pdf)
back to top
 

TRAVEL LINKS:
       Prado Museum, Madrid: www.museodelprado.es
       Prado Ticket Purchase: www.gtp.es
       Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum, Madrid: www.museothyssen.org
       Reina Sofia Museum, Madrid: www.museoreinasofia.es
       Bus Tours of Madrid: www.madridvision.es      
       Train Travel in Spain: www.renfe.es/
       Alhambra, Spain: www.alhambra.org
       Toledo, Spain: www.toledoweb.org
       Segovia, Spain: www.segoviaturismo.es
       Spanair (travel from Madrid to Jerez): www.spanair.com
back to top


TUTORIALS:
        Studio 2nd Street
back to top


MAGAZINES:
  UK: The Artist Magazine www.painters-online.co.uk
US: Southwest Art magazine www.southwestart.com
US: Art of the West www.aotw.com
US: The Artist's Magazine www.artistsmagazine.com
INTíL: International Artist www.international-artist.com
US: American Artist www.myamericanartist.com
back to top

 

MISC. RESOURCES:
  INTíL: WetCanvas!: Cyber Living for Artists www.wetcanvas.com
INTíL: www.artshow.com
INTíL: Plein Air Workshop Directory www.pleinairworkshops.com
SPAIN: Plein Air Painting in Spain www.elcaballete.com
INTíL: Art Dictionary www.artlex.com
back to top

 

TRAVEL:
  Spain: www.andalucia.com
Spain: All about Arcos de la Frontera www.casacampana.com
INTĒL: www.slowtrav.com
I
NT'L: Highland Art Union www.highlandsart.com
back to top

 

GALLERIES:
 

ONLINE:
INTíL: Art Renewal Center www.artrenewal.org
US: www.pleinaircollection.com

BRICK AND MORTAR:
US: Berringer Gallery www.berringergallery.com
US: Laguna Art Museum www.lagunaartmuseum.org
US: Greenhouse Gallery of Fine Art www.greenhousegallery.com
US: Medicine Man Galleries www.medicinemangallery.com
US: James J. Rieser Fine Art Carmel CA Reiser Fine Art Early California paintings www.rieserfineart.com
US: Hollis Gallery www.hollisgallery.com
US: Portico Gallery www.porticofineart.com
US: Waterhouse Gallery www.waterhousegallery.com
US: Trailside Gallery www.trailsidegalleries.com

back to top

 

VENDORS:
 

EASELS:
US: Soltek www.soltekarts.com
INTíL: www.mabef.com

POCHADE BOXES:
US: Guerilla Painter www.pochade.com
US: Open Box M www.openboxm.com
US: EasyL www.artworkessentials.com
UK: www.pochade.co.uk
INTíL: Build your own Pochade Box www.artisteaselplans.com
UK: Peter Waymouth www.pochade.org.uk

CANVAS PANELS:
US: Sourcetek www.canvaspanels.com
US: Ray Mart www.raymarart.com

FRAMES:
US: www.pleinairframes.com

back to top

 

SCHOOLS:
 

INTíL: ARC approved Ateliers
US: www.studio2ndstreet.com
US: www.wattsatelier.com

back to top

 

PLEIN AIR ASSOCIATIONS:
 


BRAVURA SOCIETY "HERMANO" ASSOCIATIONS:

Oil Painters of America www.oilpaintersofamerica.com
California Art Club www.californiaartclub.org
Laguna Plein Air Painters Association www.lpapa.org
National Academy of Professional Plein air Painters Page www.nappap.org
Landscape Artists International www.l-a-i.com

BRAVURA SOCIETY "AMIGO" ASSOCIATIONS:

AIA Artist Group Costa del Sol, Andalucia, Spain www.aia-group.net
Plein Air Painters of The South East
www.pap-se.com
The Plein Air Scene www.thepleinairscene.com
P-A-P-A Art Page www.p-a-p-a.com
Tucson Plein Air Painters' Society www.tpaps.com
Plein Air Painters of Hawaii www.pleinairpaintersofhawaii.com
Mid-Atlantic Plein Air Painters Association www.mapapa.com
IPAPA | Indiana Plein Air Painters www.inpainters.com
Southern California Plein Air Painters Association www.socalpapa.com
Great Lakes Plein Air Painters Association www.glpapa.com
Missouri Plein Air Painters Association www.missouripleinair.com
Plein Air Georgia www.pleinairgeorgia.com
Monterey Bay Plein Air Painters Association www.mbpapa.org
Plein Air Florida www.pleinairflorida.org
Connecticut Plein Air Painters Society www.cpaps.org
New Hampshire Plein Air www.nhpleinair.com
Plein Air Painters of the Jersey Coast www.pleinairjerseycoast.com
Western North Carolina Plein Air Painters www.wncpleinair-painters.org
The Ohio Plein Air Society www.ohiopleinairsociety.com
The Chestnut Group, Tenessee www.chestnutgroup.org
Michigan Plein Air Painters www.michiganpleinair.com
Plein Air New Mexico www.pleinairnewmexico.com
Plein Air Austin www.pleinairaustin.com
Verde Artist Guild - San Francisco www.verdeartistguild.com
The Oak Group - Painters for Preservation www.theoakgroup.org
California Plein Air Artists www.californiapleinairartists.com
Plein Air Painters of Oregon www.pleinairpaintersoregon.org
Washington Society of Landscape Painters www.wslp.org
Plein Air Painters of the West www.papwest.com
Plein Air Artists Colorado www.pleinairartistscolorado.com
Plein Air Painters of Idaho www.pleinaripaintersofidaho.org
Rocky Mountain Plein Air Painters www.rmpap.com
South Dakota Plein Air Artists www.northern.edu/pleinaire
Southern Ladies Art Conference www.southernladiesart.com
Newark Art Club www.newarkartclub.co.uk
The Plein Air Scene: www.thepleinairscene.com
Highlands Art Union www.highlandsart.com

back to top

 

INSTRUCTORS:
 

Some of the many amazing instructors who have responded to our invitation to teach workshops
at Bravura Academy:

Larry Moore www.larrymoorestudios.com
Ray Roberts www.krollroberts.com
Jacobus Baas www.jacobusbaas.com
Ned Mueller www.nedmueller.com
Camille Przewodek www.przewodek.com
Daud Akhriev www.daudakhriev.com
Daniel E. Greene www.danielgreeneartist.com
Ken Auster www.kenauster.com
Kate Starling www.kstarling.com
Michael Obermeyer www.michaelobermeyer.com
Brian Stewart www.stew-art.com
Skip Whitcomb www.skipwhitcomb.com
John Cosby www.cosbystudio.com
Kathryn Stats www.kathrynstats.com
Scott Christensen www.christensenstudio.com
Doug Higgins www.dhfa.com
Jeff Horn www.hornart.com
Jeffrey Watts www.jeffreyrwatts.com
Ronaldo Macedo www.ronaldomacedo.com
Huihan Liu www.huihanliuart.com
Randall Sexton www.rcsexton.com
Michael Situ www.michaelsitu.com

back to top

Studio Demiurge